About Us

EFCA churches share a common doctrinal statement and purpose: to glorify God by multiplying transformational churches among all people.

We are a Gospel-centered movement, catalyzing church multiplication across Texas and Oklahoma. Our mission is to equip and encourage our churches to bring about the transformation of individuals and communities through Jesus Christ.

What does EFCA stand for? Evangelical Free Church of America. The term “Evangelical” is tied to our belief in the transformative power of the Gospel and in the Bible as the Word of God. The term “Free” refers to the fact that our churches operate autonomously, while “Church Association” refers to the close knit community we work to foster within each region. Our mantra is that We’re Better Together! We know we can do more for Christ together than alone.

 
 

 
 
 

Health

We want our churches to be healthy and effective; honest and transparent in their work.

All People

We want our churches to boldly seek out and minister to people in their communities, just as Jesus in Judea.

Multiplication

We believe churches should multiply their impact at every level. From nurturing new believers and mentoring disciples to empowering leaders and equipping local and global disciplemakers to spread the Gospel.

 

 
 

 

Partnership

We want our churches to partner alongside each other and with others so that they might better glorify Jesus through their work. We’re truly better together!

Our Vision

Our vision is to raise up 50 new churches or campuses over the next ten years. And in that time, we want to see 50% of our churches birth an ethnic ministry on their campus between 2015 and 2025.  

Every church should be a Parent Church, a Partner Church, or a Participating Church.

 
 
 

District Leadership
& Staff

Dr. Bob Rowley
District Superintendent & Board Member
bob@efcatxok.org

Katie Arnold
Director of Ministry Effectiveness
katie@efcatxok.org

JoAnn Rowley
Administrative Assistant
joann@efcatxok.org

Tom Thomas
Credentialing Point Person
tom@efcatxok.org

Tim Rowley
Student Ministry Point Person
trowley@gracelaredo.org

Manuel Abarca Sáez
Director of Hispanic Church Planting
manuelabarcasaez@gmail.com

District Board

John Gordon
Chairman
johng@waysidechapel.org

Bob DeGray
Secretary
pastor@trinityhouston.org

Kevin Hammond
Treasurer
kevinh@waysidechapel.org

James Mendoza
Board Member
vistaccjames@gmail.com

Lawrence Scott
Board Member
lawrence@harvestpoint.org

Tony Ramos
Board Member
tonyramos@bizlaredo.rr.com 

Jessie Smedley
Board Member
jessie.smedley@outlook.com 

Zack McCoy
Board Member
zack.mccoy@redemptionhou.com